Jovees Sandalwood Sunscreen SPF 30 review

Hello beauties,

In this article I write a review on a sunscreen from the brand Jovees. Jovees is a herbal cosmetic brand in India. That is my first product from this brand. So let’s check it.

What product claims:-

This natural sandalwood sun cover is a non greasy herbal formulation that helps guards skin against the damaging effects of UVA and UVB rays and other polluting agents. It is absorbed remarkably well. It will not get wiped off with perspiration. It also help improving skins overall well being and makes the skin visibly fair and even toned.

Price :-   115 INR for 50 gram.

Selfi life :–  2 years.

Active ingredients:-

Packaging of product:-

IMG_20170322_135527

My experience with Jovees sandalwood sunscreen SPF 30:-

The texture of this sunscreen is creamy and colour is pearly white and it smells good, I observe the hint of sandalwood smell also. When I applied this the white cast looks on skin but when I blend it two more times it absorbs completely. It makes my skin looks fairer and even toned skin. I was happy to see this. My skin is combination with medium skin tone. It also gives good protection from UV rays and does not break me out. I don’t notice any sun tan even after spending 2 to 3 hours under the sun. Even in such hot summer day it doesn’t feel greasy. I reapplied this sunscreen after 4 hours.

IMG_20170322_135902

Prose of Jovees sandalwood sunscreen SPF 30 :-

  • Inexpensive
  • It does what it claims.
  • It is non greasy formulation.
  • Doesn’t break out.
  • Prevent skin from further sun tan.
  • It improves overall skin texture.
  • When it applied it makes skin looks fairer and even toned.
  • Travel friendly tube.
  • Suits all skin type.

Cons of Jovees sandalwood sunscreen SPF 30 :-

  • It makes skin fair only when it is applied.
  • Reapplication is required after some interval.
  •  It’s not a water resistant.

Overall I like this sunscreen 😊

I recommend this to all skin type beauties to give it a try.

I have on my second tube already and repurchase it until I cannot find better then this.

You can purchase it online from Here

Leave a comment